Help Rupin Raise Money For Her PhD

Hello People,
Rupin this side. As mentioned I am fundraising for my PhD. I would like to take you through my journey and explain the reason I decided to fundraise for PhD. 

I was born in Pune, India on 20 Jan 1998. The conditions of my family were not so good and we used to live in small single room house (total 5 people). Due to these conditions, I got pneumonia and high fever resulting me going into Coma. I was hospitalized for months and somehow got rid of it. But according to Doctor , I could experience some brain damage but surprisingly I was well. 

Due to this, I was isolated from other kids as my immunity was weak and my parents were scared for the same. As I never was involved with children of my age I used to left out from group as I didn't know how to deal with it. 

I took taekwondo lessons and I was able to gain black belt in it. I started with abacus and I am grandmaster in Abacus. I have won trophies at district, State and National level. 

This all activities helped me gain confidence and made me more driven into education. I participated in many science competition since then won many too , achieved excellent marks.

In Bachelor's as well I was among top 5 percentile. As my dream was to help people through my education - I always wanted to do PhD since 7th Grade of Schooling. I worked hard in the same direction. 

I decided I wanted to study abroad hence I opted for the same - but as fees for non-EU students are too high I had to apply for scholarship. I was too scared as I was alot younger than  others and feared not getting scholarship. 

In that situation too , I worked hard alot, I visited all the education fairs , worked on my application for hours and had conversation with professors. 
I got 100% scholarship for masters in Ireland. 

Currently, I applied for PhD in Ireland itself and I received a offer too but the fees are too high for me or my family to pay. Being a non-EU student it's difficult to pay those fees. Due to pandemic, it's very difficult to gain funding again because I'm just 23 and I'm a non-EU student. It's not that I didn't apply for other positions I did apply and I have been trying since 8 months now but it's either the mobility issue due to Covid19 or the fact that I am non-EU student. 

I don't want to loose the offer I have. I have to defer it now as the start date was 20 Jan.  I have to raise funds before Sept to start with PhD. I am doing PhD in cardiology. Cardiovascular diseases are leading cause of death across globe. By researching in this area I want to help people to lead healthy and happy life. 

I have been working for people since past 3 years. I have fundraised for many people and helped with all I could.  I tried my best that I could fund myself with resources available but pandemic has made it real difficult with me being non-EU student. 

There is also a huge fee difference between EU and Non-EU fees. 
I have always been into helping people and working for them. The reason for my PhD is the same - for the betterment of quality of life of people and work on new aspect of curing this disease. 

This funds are going to be used for my educational and living during my PhD. As per gofundme guidelines, all the information and the payment is used for the right purpose is ensured. 

I appreciate your smallest contribution.
Thank you for giving your time to read this and thank you for helping me raise for my PhD.

Donations

  • Deepa Shaha 
    • €10 
    • 1 mo

Organizer

Rupin Shaha 
Organizer
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more